Testimonials

"We had our daughter's wedding at Green Acres Barn and it was absolutely perfect!!! From start to finish it went as smooth as possible. The staff is on top of everything. Our guests have called to say what a beautiful venue it was and it was the most enjoyable wedding they had been to. When we started looking at venues for the wedding this was the first place we went and after our daughter and future son in-law asked "do we have to look any place else?" and we didn't. This is where they wanted it and it was definitely the right choice."

- Reviewed 08/31/2017

"Amazing! We had our wedding here recently (August 11, 2017) and we are extremely happy with how everything turned out. We only needed one tour to be convinced this is the place we wanted to have our wedding. The atmosphere was perfect: beautiful, intimate, cozy, and elegant. Also the staff was great, very kind and helpful, and the food was delicious! We highly recommend this place!"

- Reviewed 08/16/2017

"This venue is both beautiful and uniquely charming. After I toured it, I knew it was the place for us and I wasn't disappointed. The staff were very helpful throughout the process and the food was delicious. Our DJ had worked at the venue before so everything went smoothly with that process. We got a lot of positive feedback from our guests throughout the wedding and well after regarding the location. I wouldn't change a single thing about our day and a large part of that is thanks to Green Acres and its staff."

- Reviewed 08/11/2017

"We had our wedding reception at Green Acres on May 6, 2017 and were absolutely blown away by the entire experience. From the waiters and waitresses meeting our guests at the door with Hors d'oeuvre to making sure everyone was able to make it home that night, Green Acres went above and beyond what we ever could have imagined. I can't count the number of people who told us it was the coolest wedding they have ever been to. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have any kind of celebration. Their organization and communication is second to none. 10/10!!"

- Reviewed 08/10/2017

"We didn't look anywhere else for our reception because Green Acres was perfect! The staff was extremely helpful and prompt in answering any of our questions and making sure everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding. Their positive attitude, knowledge of the venue and reception, and professionalism really made us feel taken care of. We loved that they were young and easygoing which matched our personality as a couple.

Every single guest we spoke to commented on how amazing the barn was and what a cool place it was for a reception. While we only had one choice of caterer, the food was spectacular and everyone enjoyed it. The decor made it classy and warming with little need for additional decorations. The outdoor space and trees around were ideal for photographs and a great hang out space for our guests.

The icing on the cake for us was the ability to have our dog roam around throughout the reception and enjoy the celebrations with us. Thank you so much for making the most memorable day of our life so remarkable!"

- Reviewed 06/28/2017

"What a great place for a wedding! such a quality venue."

- Diane S. – Reviewed 05/08/2017

"Excellent. My son just got married there. Beautiful place excellent staff. Thanks so much."

- Allen E. – Reviewed 04/30/2017

"It was a beautiful venue and an extremely fun wedding!"

- Diane L. – Reviewed 03/14/2017

"Absolutely amazing venue. The staff is wonderful. I would highly recommend having your wedding here. Everything went so smoothly and stress free. The guests all raved about the venue itself, and the food was amazing. We can't thank them enough for how perfect our wedding day turned out."

- Liz M. – Reviewed 01/31/2017

"Awesome service great food and a very welcoming environment. There are so many things to look at and explore you could visit several times and still not see it all."

- Kristi M. – Reviewed 01/30/2017

"Recently attended a wedding there and it was great! Nice ambiance and plenty of servers for dinner. Fun atmosphere!"

- Jackie S. – Reviewed 01/02/2017

"We got married back in August, I really wanted an outdoor wedding, but Mother Nature had other plans for our big day so the day of the wedding we made a game time decision to move the ceremony indoors. I think that was truly how it was suppose to be, it was beautiful! We had so many wonderful comments about how beautiful the barn was and also how great the food was. I've recommended Green Acres to a couple of people who are looking for barn venues. It was such a great experience, I want to do it all over again!"

– Reviewed 11/03/2016

"AMAZING!! We got married September 3rd and I cannot say enough about this venue. Beautiful, great staff, affordable--everything went so smoothly! They have thought of everything with this place - A/C, heating, Bose sound system, fire pit, fun art/antiques. We loved that it was dog friendly as our lab was our ring bearer. On top of it all, great people! Having to plan the wedding from Oregon wasn't fun, but Olivia made things so easy --responsive, listened, and flexible. She was always able to fit me in when I was in town. When it came to the big day, I didn't feel like I had to worry about anything. They also had fantastic recommendations for other vendors which was so helpful. I would highly recommend this venue!"

– Reviewed 11/22/2016

"Beautiful place for an event. Paintings of horses and cows were gorgeous. Loved the chandeliers. Food was very good too!"

- Kathleen F. – Reviewed 10/28/2016

Absolutely Perfect!
"We just got married on October 8th and it was absolutely perfect! The catering staff and the event center staff helped everything move flawlessly and we got nothing but compliments from our guests. We loved this venue because it is unique and there so much to look at! We can't thank Olivia and Alyssa enough for everything and helping us have the perfect wedding :)"

- Samantha S. – Reviewed 10/12/2016

The venue is incredible.
"We were married at green acres June 17, 2016 and it was amazing!!! the venue is incredible: the rich barn wood, countless nooks with fun places to sit/take pics, and tons of outdoor space!! we also had such great help all along the way from andrea with catering and olivia making all the details come together! it was truly amazing and more than i even imagined :) i'd definitely reccomend this venue!!!!"

- Abby T. – Reviewed 10/12/2016

Definitely book this venue again!
"We had a retirement event at Green Acres earlier this year. It was a wonderful event with great food, atmosphere, and service. There was plenty of room for the guests to walk about and mingle both inside the barn and outside by the fire. I would definately book this venue again!"

- Anonymous – Reviewed 10/12/2016

One of a kind experience!
"We chose Green Acres Event Center to be married at, and it was the best decision ever! Olivia was so easy and wonderful to work with. Any little question I had she responded right away and was so helpful. The venue is gorgeous and our guests could not stop raving. It was amazing to have our ceremony and reception all in one place. The food was so good and served in a very timely manner. All the staff working there are very professional and know exactly what they are doing. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a one of a kind experience!"

- Lindsay V. – Reviewed 10/12/2016

Stunning Venue, Fantastic Food and Fabulous Staff!!
"STUNNING VENUE, FANTASTIC FOOD & FABULOUS STAFF!! Green Acres made our dream wedding a reality. The venue is absolutely breath taking! The rustic decor is beautiful, the chandeliers are gorgeous, and the detail of the venue is spectacular. The food was amazing. We had chianti beef tips, almond crusted walleye and vodka chicken! All of our guests raved about what they ordered. Saying,"It was the Best meal they've had at a wedding in a long time." And it was served with perfection. The staff was polite, very respectful and had an abundance of patience."

- Jo C. – Reviewed 10/11/2016

How could you not fall in love with this beautiful barn.
"This place is AMAZING !! My husband and I just got married here on September 16th we have been working with green acres for over 2 years they have been amazing through it all. Anything you need they will try to make it happen and work with you Olivia always had answers to my questions and Alyssa we worked with through catering who was very helpful when it came to our busy schedules she always made time for us no matter what. Once you see this place lit up at night how could you not fall in love with this beautiful barn. The whole staff was very helpful the day of the wedding and made the day flawless. For brides that want a wedding where you don't have to worry about 500 million details this is the place. Yes we still had some decore we brought in but the place has so much on its own you only need a little bit which makes life easy plus you have amazing staff to help you throughout the day! Even though the wedding is over I still see myself stopping by just to see the lovely girls including sunny and one of my favorite yellow labs Daisy."

- Rachel R. – Reviewed 9/23/2016

Thank you for truly making our day amazing in every aspect.
"We were married at Green Acres Saturday, September 10th! I cannot say enough good things about the staff here. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous and on our big day the staff took such good care of us. Everyone was professional and took care of all of our needs. They wereupfront with us throughout the planning process and helped to make sure we were on track for our wedding. Everything moved along flawlessly and it truly will be a day I will never forget. Once the day started they took care of everything and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Olivia is very knowledgeable and was always available to answer any of our questions. Thank you for truly making our day amazing in every aspect. The amount of fun our guests had and the rave reviews they've been giving us have just solidified that we made the best choice in choosing Green Acres for our wedding. I only wish we could find another excuse to celebrate something else there!"

- Brittany J. – Reviewed On 9/15/2016

Perfect day, perfect venue, perfect people!
"Absolutely Gorgeous Venue! Miss Olivia was fantastic! We loved everything about our wedding. Catering was great, everything went very smooth. The food was absolutely delicious, quickly served and flawless. Perfect day, perfect venue, perfect people! It was amazing!"

- Jo C. – Reviewed 7/5/2016

Perfect mix between classy and country.
"We absolutely loved it! The staff was incredible and helpful through the whole process. The venue is beautiful it's a perfect mix between classy and country. The food was great. We got so many compliments! Thank you guys for everything! We would highly recommend to anyone!"

- Sarah N. – Reviewed 7/5/2016

"Green Acres is an amazing event center. Not only is the barn absolutely stunning inside, their staff is top notch. Our wedding went so smoothly. Our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the food, venue, music, ceremony, and of course the s'mores! I wish we had more reasons to celebrate at Green Acres, I highly recommend Green Acres for any event! Thank you for making our wedding day, and planning so great."

- Liz M. – Reviewed 6/28/2016

"My company, Beauty Craft, just had an event at the Green Acres Event Center. We could not have chosen a better venue to host our event. From the helpful and down to earth staff, to the beautiful venue, we could not have asked for more. I highly recommend Green Acres as a top choice. We will 100% use Green Acres again in the future.
THANK YOU~"

- Ben W. – Reviewed 5/9/2016

"It was a fantastic place to have a wedding. The help was efficient and helpful, the food was good and the whole place was beautiful and magical. I would highly recommend it to anyone for their special event."

- Bev C. – Reviewed 1/5/2016

Contact Us

Tell us about your event and let us show you how Green Acres Event Center will make it spectacular.

Contact Us